Feb 26, 2014; Scottsdale, AZ, USA; Colorado Rockies infielder Rosell Herrera poses during photo day at Salt River Fields. Mandatory Credit: Rick Scuteri-USA TODAY Sports

Colorado Rockies Prospect Rosell Herrera Will Appear In Today’s All-Star Futures Game

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse


Tonight, Colorado Rockies number four prospect according to MLB.com in Rosell Herrera will take the field to play in the All-Star Futures game.  This game happens every year as it showcases prospects from around the minors where top players from the United States will take on prospects from around the world.

Surprisingly, Herrera was the lone Rockies prospect to crack the squad, leaving highly touted prospects such as Jon Gray, David Dahl, and Raimel Tapia off the squad.

Tapia is currently playing for Colorado’s High-A affiliate Modesto Nuts where he is currently slashing at a line of .265/.321/.357 with 9 doubles, 3 home runs, and 19 RBI’s. Last season is where Herrera’s stock took off in the South Atlantic League for the Asheville Tourists. Herrera hit .343/.419/.515 with 33 doubles, 16 home runs, and 76 RBI’s in 126 games.

To watch Rockies prospect Rosell Herrera in action in tonight’s Futures game, the game is set to begin at 5:00 PM ET, 3:00 PM MT on MLB Network.

The big club, the Colorado Rockies, will be playing in their series finale against the Minnesota Twins in which first pitch is scheduled for 4:10 PM ET, 2:10 PM MT.

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

Tags: Colorado Rockies Futures Game Popular Rosell Herrera