Aug 2, 2014; Denver, CO, USA; Members of the Denver Broncos huddle prior to the start of a scrimmage at Sports Authority Field. Mandatory Credit: Ron Chenoy-USA TODAY Sports

Denver Broncos Release First Depth Chart Of The 2014-15 Season

The Denver Broncos released their first depth chart prior to the start of their 2014-15′ season Sunday afternoon as we get our first look at the revamped reigning AFC Champions. Of course, Peyton Manning headlines the starters on offense while Montee Ball takes over the reigns as the number one halfback.

On defense, free-agent acquisitions DeMarcus Ware, Aqib Talib, and T.J. Ward bolster the Broncos pass-rush and secondary. Below is a complete look on how the Denver Broncos will line up.


Quarterback: Peyton Manning, Brock Osweiler, Zac Dysert, Bryn Renner.

Running Back: Montee Ball, Ronnie Hillman, C.J. Anderson, Juwan Thompson, Kapri Bibbs, Brennan Clay, Jerodis Williams.

Wide Receiver: Demaryius Thomas, Emmanuel Sanders, and Wes Welker; Andre Caldwell, Cody Latimer, and Jordan Norwood;  Greg Wilson, Nathan Palmer, and Isaiah Burse, Bennie Fowler and Greg Hardin.

Tight End: Julius Thomas, Virgil Green, Jacob Tamme, Jameson Konz.

Offensive Line: Ryan Clady, Orlando Franklin, Manny Ramirez, Louis Vasquez, and Chris Clark; Winston Justice, Ben Garland, Will Montgomery, Vinston Painter, and Michael Schofield; Paul Cornick, Matt Paradis, and Ryan Miller.


Defensive Line: Derek Wolfe, Sylvester Williams, Terrance Knighton, DeMarcus Ware; Malik Jackson, Kevin Vickerson, Marvin Austin, and Quanterus Smith; Will Pericak, Mitch Unrein, Sione Fua, and Kenny Anunike; Greg Latta, Cody Larsen, Hall Davis, and Chase Vaughn.

Linebackers: Von Miller, Nate Irving, and Danny Trevathan; Lerentee McCray, Lamin Barrow, and Brandon Marshall; Shaquil Barrett, Steven Johnson, and Jamar Chaney; Jerrell Harris, L.J. Fort, and Corey Nelson.

Cornerbacks: Aqib Talib and Chris Harris Jr.; Bradley Roby and Kayvon Webster; Tony Carter and Omar Bolden; Louis Young, Jerome Murphy, and Jordan Sullen.

Safeties: T.J. Ward and Rahim Moore; Duke Ihenacho and Quinton Carter; John Boyett and David Bruton; Charles Mitchell.

Kicker: Matt Prater; Mitch Ewald

Punter: Britton Colquitt

Punt Returner: Wes Welker, Jordan Norwood, Isaiah Burse.

Kick Returner: Andre Caldwell; Omar Bolden.

The Denver Broncos open up their preseason schedule next Thursday as they take on the defending Super Bowl Champion Seattle Seahawks at Sports Authority Field.

Tags: Aqib Talib DeMarcus Ware Denver Broncos Depth Chart Montee Ball Peyton Manning T.J. Ward Von Miller

comments powered by Disqus